fbpx
Friday, January 15, 2021
No menu items!

Queens, maids and superheroes: It’s Oscars time

Without a host for the first time in 30 years, there’s also curiosity over whether organizers can return the Academy Awards to a must-see television event after a record low audience in 2018.

After two months of intense and costly campaigning, award watchers say the winner is anyone’s guess.

The Academy Awards will be televised live on ABC television starting at 8 p.m. EST/5 p.m. PST (0100 GMT on Monday).

(Production: Mana Rabiee, Aron Ranen)

Latest News

Teen dead after shooting in Cypress

CYPRESS, TX - Harris County Sheriff's Office says a teen has been declared dead after a...

The City of Katy Dog Park takes action on pet dumping with a new security camera

KATY, TX - The City of Katy has taken a new initiative to cut back on the excessive abandonment of dogs...

Man arrested after he threatens to shoot everyone at Wingstop because his food was not being ready

HOUSTON - A man has been arrested after he made threats to shoot everyone in a restaurant on the Northwest side...

Woman charged with murder after her boyfriend’s body is found submerged in a canal

HARRIS COUNTY, TX - A woman has been charged with murder after the body of her boyfriend was found submerged in...

Pelosi doesn’t answer when asked about sending Trump impeachment article to U.S. Senate

U.S. House of Representatives Speaker Nancy Pelosi did not answer when asked on Friday (January 15) about when she plans to send...

More Articles Like This