fbpx
Friday, January 22, 2021
No menu items!

SpaceX Dragon completes historic flight with successful splashdown

After a five-day mission on the orbital outpost, Crew Dragon autonomously detached about 2:30 a.m EST (0730 GMT) on Friday and sped back to earth reaching hypersonic speeds before an 8:45 a.m. EST (1345 GMT) splash-down in the Atlantic, about 200 miles off the Florida coast.

A SpaceX rocket launched the 16-foot-tall capsule from the Kennedy Space Center in Florida last Saturday.

The first-of-its-kind mission, ahead of SpaceX’s crewed test flight slated for June, brought 400 pounds of test equipment to the space station, including a dummy named Ripley, outfitted with sensors around its head, neck, and spine to monitor how a flight would feel for a human. (Production: Kia Johnson)

Latest News

Man arrested after he steals an ambulance and drives to the drive-thru

HOUSTON - A man was arrested on Thursday after police report he stole an ambulance...

Google says it will shut search engine in Australia if forced to pay for news

Google said on Friday (January 22) it would block its search engine in Australia if the government proceeds with a new code...

“Corona is not a reality any more”: relatively spared by coronavirus, Pakistanis drop their guard

 Balancing a selection of snacks arranged on a tray in one hand, 50-year-old Momin Khan hawks face masks to passengers at a...

Liquor license suspended at three Houston area clubs

Liquor licenses in three Houston area clubs have been temporarily suspended after violating COVID-19 safety measures set by the governor’s executive orders.

Fort Bend County officials are anticipating additional shipments of COVID vaccines

UPDATE: Fort Bend County Health & Human Services received a supply of 5,850 doses of the Pfizer COVID-19 vaccine.

More Articles Like This